App functions of HNGRY
You can create various shopping lists in the HNGRY app. You can name each shopping list as you wish and share it with other HNGRY app users (e.g. your friends or family). Sharing means that the people you shared your shopping list with can view your shopping list, make changes to the list, and share the shopping list you shared with other members without your permission. Please note that your profile information is visible to all members of a shared shopping list. You can add as many products to a shopping list as you like, these can be your own individual products or products that come from our database. The view of your shopping list can be sorted by categories or by date. You can enrich a product with further information such as the unit, the quantity or your own notes. By clicking on a product, the product is marked as “purchased” and is automatically added to your purchases.
In the Purchasing area you can see all of your purchased products and the level indicator shows you whether a product is likely to be needed again or not. All products you buy are collected in a statistic. You can see at a glance which product categories you buy most often.
As soon as a product is probably no longer in stock, we offer the product directly in the search of your shopping list. So you can save a lot of time and comfortably maintain your shopping list. In order to make the purchase suggestions as smart as possible, we will remember your purchase history. If you buy a product more often, we calculate your average shopping frequency based on this history and use the level indicator to show you whether you probably still have the product in stock or should buy it again. If you have not bought a product that often yet, we calculate shopping suggestions based on our experience.
In the settings you will find further information about the HNGRY app, for example the installed version of the HNGRY app and legal information. In addition, you can recommend the HNGRY app to friends, send us feedback, view the FAQs or log out of the HNGRY app.
The notifications allow you to always stay up to date with shared shopping lists. As soon as a list member has added products to the list or has made a purchase, we will notify you of the change. You will also receive notifications from us when the list name has been changed, your lists have new members or someone is no longer part of a shared list. You can of course turn all of these notifications on or off individually in the list settings.